Grade "A+" Accredited by NAAC with a CGPA of 3.46
Grade "A+" Accredited by NAAC with a CGPA of 3.46

Fourth Wall Productions

The Dramatics Society of SSCBS

What We Do

Founded in 1995, the society has produced and performed over 15 plays across various cities and renowned theatre festivals, and has represented SSCBS in the Delhi Collegiate Theatre Circuit.
We as members of Fourth Wall Productions aim to break the barriers of monotonous ideas and perception people have about theatre and its working. We believe in enlightening people about how beautiful every aspect of theatre is. From acting to stage designing, we give equal importance to every aspect of theatre while making our plays because we know that all of these aspects have their own significance. We nurture imagination and court inspiration through mastery of skill and technique to create fluent, authentic and original storytelling that illuminates the -complexity of the human spirit and questions the accepted wisdom.

Key Events Held Annually

Annual Theatre Event : Raasa – Our annual theatre festival, hosted 60 teams across University of Delhi, IP University, DTU, NSIT, among others and so, attracted a footfall of about 3000 people including artists, audiences and other college students. We have had renowned theatre practitioners and bollywood actors come to our festival as mentors and judges including Vijay Raaz, AvijitDutt, Faezeh Jalali, Anirudh Nair, Neel Chaudhari, Sahil Verma and Swati Simha, Mr. Sandeep Shikhar, Mr Neel Sengupta, MS Sakhi Upadhyay, Mr Vivek Tyagi and Mr Karan Khanna. Received various sponsorships from companies like Pepsi, Mother Dairy, SBI, Cornitos, Nestle.
Reprise “Annual Closing Event” – Our annual fest where all the productions for the year are closed. The plays of the year are presented and screened for the last time at AkashGanga Auditorium.
Prologue – Our short play event where the organising committee is welcomed by giving them chance to make their own play after giving them a workshop on theatre for a month. It opens new doors for the organising committee and a new platform to express their talent.


  • Annual productions of 2019-20
    ● Mi’raj
    ● Fake Palindromes
    ● Rizwaan
    Key Achievements in 2019-20
    ● Mi’raj performed at Akshara Theatre as part of Saitan Theatre Festival 2020.
    Rizwan performed at India Habitat Centre (IHC) under IHC Theatre Festival
    Rizwaan (one of our annual productions) – one of the top 8 plays in Thespo’18 – India’s
    biggest youth theatre festival.

    Finalists – Fake Palindromes at Lok Kala Manch Theatre, Vyakt’20, VIPS College
    Second Prize – PrasannJuneja, ISTORIA – The Mono Acting Competition, MIRAGE’20,
    DeenDayal Upadhyaya College.
    First Prize – PrasannJuneja, ‘Monologue’ at Rangrezz National Theatre Festival,
    Chitkara University
    Best Actor – Deepanshi Yadav at Pratyaksh, SGTB Khalsa
    Best Direction – Ashutosh Gupta and Ayush Jain, Expressions at Dyal Singh College
    Best Play (Runners up) – Reflection, Mehfil at Zakir Hussain Delhi College(M)
    Best Actor – Deepanshi Yadav and PrasannJuneja, Nivacanna at Gargi College


Annual productions of 2020-21
● Mulya
● 3
Key achievements in 2020-21
Annual Production – “3”
● Finalists of Of stage’21The Third Space Collective,Prastuti at Mirage’21 – Deen
Dayal Upadhyay College, The Ariels – Miranda House
Global Finalists of 5th NATYASAMPARKA – Sabuj Sanskritic Kendra
● Arsh Jain- Audace (The Virtual Theatrics Event) at Atharv’20 – IIM Indore- Finalist,
Cinergy (Monoacting Event) at Jazbaa’21 – Institute of Chemical Technology- 3rd position, Soliloquy (Monologue Competition) at Dastaan’21 – St. Stephens College-
3rd position, Istoria (Monologue/Monoacting Competition) at Mirage’21 – Deen Dayal Upadhyay College- 2nd position
● Riya- Istoria (Monologue/Monoacting Competition) at Mirage’21 – Deen Dayal
Upadhyaya College- 1st position, Abhyutan – Army Institue of Technology Pune- 3rd
● Hiral Verma- Soliloquy (Monologue Competition) at Dastaan’21 – St. Stephens
College- 1st position


Annual productions of 2021-22
● Number -13
● Bali aur Shambhu
● Old Times
Key achievements in 2021-22
Annual Production- Number 13
Parwaaz: Theatre fest of NSUT- Best Direction
Parwaaz: Theatre fest of NSUT- Best Production (First Runner-Up)
Create Theatre Festival: Create Room for Artists- Finalists
Jashn-e-Rang: Kutumb Foundation- Finalists
Expressions: Theatre fest of Dyal Singh College- First Runner-Up
Vyakt: Theatre fest of VIPS- Finalists
Hurdang: Theatre fest of Ramjas College- Finalists
Rendezvous: Annual Cultural Fest of IIT Delhi- Finalists
Space: Immersive theatre fest of Shaheed Bhagat Singh College (Morning)- Finalists
Udghosh: Theatre fest of Shivaji College- Best Play
Kathanbaaz: Theatre fest of IIM Amritsar- First Runner-Up
Natyamanch: Theatre fest of IIM Sambalpur- First Runner-Up
Theatrenama: Theatre fest of IIM Trichy- First Runner-Up
Masquerade: Theatre fest of Hindu College- Finalists


Annual productions of 2022-23
● Ashq Neele hai mere
● A fistful of rupees
● Rope
Key achievements in 2022-23
Rangayan: Theatre Festival of LNMIIT- First Position
Act13: by Atelier Act Festival- Selected
Black Box Theater: Theatre Festival of Janki Devi Memorial College- Finalists
Create Theatre Festival: Organised by Creatre Room for Artists- Finalists
DSM: Monoacts by Drama School Mumbai- Selected
LTG: Professional Theatre Repository- Selected
Parwaaz: Theatre Festival of NSUT- Finalists
Archlights’23: Annual Stage Play Competition of Kamla Nehru College- Finalists


Contact Us

Name of Contact Persons

  • Riya Kumari
  • Ananya Jain

Teachers In Charge


Annual productions of 2023-24
● Dance Like a Man
● Chidiyon Ka Pinjira
● Saari Raat
Key achievements in 2023-24 till now
Sneha Arora – Monofiesta Monologue Competition SCMS Pune – 1st position
Sneha Arora – Samavesh: Pratibimb , IIM Vishakhapatnam – 3rd Position
Dhruv GuptaBest Actor at Zakir Hussain College
Act14: by Atelier Act Festival- Screened at Akshara Theatre, Delhi
Act14: by Atelier Act Festival- Screened at Padatik Theatre, Kolkata
● Performed at India Habitat Centre (IHC) under IHC Theatre Festival
Ekanki Confluence – NIT Kurukshetra – 2nd Position
ZAK-DRAM – Fest of Zakir Hussain College – 2nd Position
Adakari – Fest of Daulat Ram College – 2nd Position
FourthWall : IIM Ahmedabad – 2nd Position
Inter Rajpal: Annual Stage Play Competition of St Stephens – Finalists
Rangmanch : Fest of IMI Delhi – Finalists
Izhaar – Fest of Miranda House College – Finalists
Udgosh – LBSIM – 3rd Position
NSUT – Parwaaz – Finalists
Befikr: IIIT Delhi – Finalists
Theaternama : Theatre Festival of IIM Trichy – 2nd Position
Act of Fate CULF : Theatre Festival of Christ University2nd Position
Create Theatre Festival: Organised by Create Room for Artists- Finalists
Improv Theatre Festival: Create Studios – Finalists
Puppet Theatre Festival: Create Studios – Finalists
Black Box Theatre Festival: Create Studios – Finalists
Meraki: Soch Rangmanch Studios – Finalists
Vyakt – Fest of VIPS – Finalists
Pratyaksh – Fest of SGTB Khalsa – Finalists
Space – Fest of SBSC Morning – Finalists
Manch Utsav – Fest of Bharati College – Finalists
Limelight – Symbiosis Noida – Finalists