Annual Report 2020-21



The Darkroom

The Visual Arts Society of S.S.C.B.S



Key Result Areas

The Darkroom is a Visual Arts Society of Shaheed Sukhdev College of Business Studies. The Key Result Areas are listed below:

- 1. It aimed to push the envelope in the field of visual arts by stimulating the artistic capabilities of students through new and emerging artforms like conceptual photography, graphic design and filmmaking.
- 2. It also aimed at spreading the knowledge of visual arts among its community by hosting regular Knowledge Sharing Sessions (KSS) and showcased the work of its members through exhibitions.
- 3. It also aimed at testing the skills of visual arts by organising various photography and graphic design competitions throughout the year

Name of student Member:

President:

S.no	Name	Course and	Position held
		year	
1	Abhinav Chandan	BMS (3 rd Year)	President

Vice-President:

S.no	Name	Course and Year	Position Held
2	Justin Luaithang	BMS (3 rd Year)	Vice-President

Advisory Committee

S.no	Name	Course and Year	Position Held
3	Jayant Kumar	BMS(3 rd Year)	Advisory Committee
4	Vrinda Vaish	BMS(3 rd Year)	Advisory Committee
5	Harshita Sandila	BMS(3 rd Year)	Advisory

			Committee
6	Palak kumar	BMS(3 rd Year)	Advisory Committee
7	Dorjee Bodh	BMS(3 rd Year)	Advisory Committee
8	Adarsh Ambacht	BMS(3 rd Year)	Advisory Committee
9	Chetan Goel	BMS(3 rd Year)	Advisory Committee

Core Committee:

S.no	Name	Course and year	Position Held
1	Ishaan Malik	BFIA (2 nd Year)	Core Committee
2	Pushpit Bardhwaj	BSc(2 nd Year)	Core Committee
3	Rahul Ranjan	BMS (2 nd Year)	Core Committee
4	Vishal Rathore	BMS (2 nd Year)	Core Committee
5	Divij Shangle	BSc(2 nd Year)	Core Committee
6	Sharafuddin	BSc(2 nd Year)	Core Committee
	Shahbazy		

Organizing Committee:

S.no	Name	Course and	Position held
		year	
1	Aayush kumar	BBA(FIA)(1st	Organizing
		Year)	Committee
2	Sahil singh	BBA(FIA)(1st	Organizing
		Year)	Committee
3	Parv Jindal	BMS(1st Year)	Organizing
			Committee
4	Rishabh Sharma	BSc(1st Year)	Organizing
			Committee
5	Anshika Anand	BMS(1st Year)	Organizing

			Committee
6	Sai Raunaq Gosain	BMS(1st Year)	Organizing
			Committee
7	Ishu Garg	BMS(1st Year)	Organizing
			Committee
8	Sourabh Ganguly	BSc(1st Year)	Organizing
			Committee
9	Mukul Bisht	BSc(1st Year)	Organizing
			Committee
10	Rohil Pandit	BMS(1st Year)	Organizing
			Committee
11	Ananya	BMS(1st Year)	Organizing
	Choudhary		Committee
12	Dev Shukla	BMS(1st Year)	Organizing
			Committee
13	Vatsal Singh	BSc(1st Year)	Organizing
			Committee
14	Sonam	BBA(FIA)(1st	Organizing
		Year)	Committee
15	Yash Patidar	BSc(1st Year)	Organizing
			Committee
16	Chaitanya Jayal	BMS(1st Year)	Organizing
			Committee
17	Aniruddha Sahu	BSc(1st Year)	Organizing
			Committee
18	Subham Singh	BBA(FIA)(2nd	Organizing
		Year)	Committee

Events Held-Cynosure:

The society organized Cynosure- the annual flagship event of the society on 30th April 2021.

Two competitions were held at the event *Photography Revolution*, a multi-level on the spot photography competition & *Design Revolution*, an online graphic designing competition.

Permission of each Event

Data not available

List of prize winner

NAME	POSITION	COLLEGE
Justin Luaithang	1st	Symbiosis Institute of International management
Arnav Gupta	2nd	Kamla Nehru College
Sai Raunaq Gosain	3rd	IFMR Graduate School of Business

Participants outside college

N/A

Winners outside college

N/A





