Kronos - The Tech Society of SSCBS



SESSION 2020-21

ACTIVITIES UNDERTAKEN IN THIS ACADEMIC SESSION

Number of Inter-college competitions attended by the society members: 15

Society members unlocked new horizons by participating in many different events and International hackathons. They explored a whole new ecosystem for experience within DU circuit and dynamic communities.

Number of seminars organized by the society: 20

Introduction to Al

Number of workshops organised 8 and ML-Webinar for introducing the concepts of AI and ML

Date: 28th February, 2021, Venue of the event: Online

Speaker: Mr. Ayon Roy, Speaker/Mentor/Judge @150+ AI, ML, Data Science Events

• A Complete Roadmap to Data Analysis

Webinar for providing insights into the field of Data Analysis

Date: 6th March, 2021, Venue of the event: Online

Speaker: Mr. Shashank Mishra, Data Engineer at Amazon

Web Development Roadmap

Webinar for providing a roadmap for Web Development

Date: 11th April, 2021, Venue of the event: Online

Speaker: Mr. Kunal Relan, Full Stack Developer at VEVE Inc.

Number of fests organised: 1

Our annual event hackCBS, i.e. India's largest student-run hackathon, hosts a number of keynote sessions being taken by working professionals of prominent companies including Devfolio, Postman, Elastic, Airmeet, Matic, AWS and many more companies. We host eminent industry professionals across the globe

- .Kin Lane Chief Evangelist at Postman
- Jason Mayes Senior Developer Advocate for TensorFlow.js at Google
- Aravind Putrevu Senior Developer Advocate at Elastic
- Sandeep Jain Founder of GeeksforGeeks
- Dmitry Shklovsky Co-Founder of QuickNode
- Kunal Kushwaha GSoC mentor

Kronos organized the 3rd edition of **India's largest student-run hackathon hackCBS 3.0**, which witnessed 767 attendees.

The hackathon was organized from 6th - 8th November on Digital platform to engage participants in collaborative computer programming for the development of a hack with the following timeline:

- A) Workshops and sessions
- B) Mentorship sessions to students
- C) Building applications and submissions
- D) Prize Distribution

Student Committee

• President: Harit Saini

• Vice President: Akshay Sharma

Advisory Committee: Bhavika Gupta, Isha Chauhan, Jatin Sejwal, Rohan Vij, Surbhi Gupta

Coordinators: Ayush Chhabra, Tanya Singh

Core Committee: Aman Gaur, Akshit Walian, Anushaka Gurjar, Deepesh Sagar, Manan Bedi, Shubham Dhiman, Samarth Agarwal, Shivani Arya, Saijal Bhalla, Srishti Wadhera

Organizing Committee: Abhinav Saini, Ayush Gupta, Chinmay Prawah Pant, Divyanshi Kapoor, Dimple Kalal, Hemant Yadav, Lakshay Rawat, Mukul Bisht, Pooja Goyal, Pankaj Prajapati, Rishabh Sharma, Shyaamal Tripathi, Sonalika Arneja