ILLUMINATI ANNUAL REPORT 2021-22

Inter-college competitions attended by the society members Participated in several national and international competitions, achieving podium and finals in 15 of them. The team members won numerous laurels for the college and the society, few of which include: ☐ Arnav Agrawal and Chirag Chaitanya's 2nd Position in General quiz organized by Shaheed Bhagat Singh College. ☐ Arnav Agrawal and Revant Chaudhary's 3rd Position in Scibiztech quiz organized by Dyal Singh College. ☐ Harshil Saini, Aniket Gupta, and Revant Chaudhary's top 3 positions in India quiz organized by Illuminati SSCBS as a part of Azadi ka Mahotsav event. ☐ Tejvir and Shashank's 1st Position in AIIMS fandom quiz. Number of seminars organized by the society Quiz on 'India and our Independence': A quiz conducted as a part of Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav Conducted on the Republic Day of India to spread awareness about India and its rich history. Event witnessed a participation of 50+ participants Number of fests organized by the society The society organized their annual CBS Quiz fest on 20th of April 2022. Students form various colleges of Delhi university and other universities have participated in the event. Other Initiatives **Environmental Innovation Quiz:**

A quiz conducted as a part of an IQAC and IIC Initiative Conducted on National Pollution

Day, to spread

awareness about the environment. The insightful quiz witnessed the participation of more than 60+ highly
interactive audiences.
The Fresher's Quiz
\square A quiz conducted as a part of the recruitment drive to introduce the first year students to the basics
of quizzing as well as life at CBS. The Event witnessed the participation of several enthusiastic first
years, many of whom participated in the recruitment drive that followed.
☐ Conducted weekly quiz sessions to exchange knowledge and develop skills.
Student Committee
☐ President: Arnav Agrawal
☐ Vice President: Chirag Chaitanya
Advisory Committee: Ashmita Goswani, Himanshu Bathla, Manan Matta, Revant, Richa Sinha, Shubham Kumar

Coordinators: Harshil Saini, Aman Kumar Pathak