

# SHAHEED SUKHDEV COLLEGE OF BUSINESS STUDIES



ANNUAL REPORT 2019-20

- 1. Name of the society: Dhwani, The music society of Shaheed Sukhdev College of Business Studies has been active in the music circuit for the past 12 years. With a rich pool of talented musicians dedicating their hard work, it has grown strength by strength to become one of the most reputed undergraduate Music Societies in the country.
- 2. Teachers In charge: Dr.Sanjay Kumar Goyal, Dr.Ashima Arora, , Ms. Paridhi Saini
- 3. Number of achievements of society: For the Academic year 2019-20, Dhwani has to its credit <u>6 wins</u> in the DU Circuit. Among other notable feats Dhwani also performed at the One world collegiate Festival at Indian Habitat Centre, ICCICC, CBS Alum Meet, OnePlus DU Event, DU VC Lodge, Lotus Temple with The Delhi Chamber Choir, IIC with the The Delhi Chamber Choir.

4. Number of events held in the year: 1

5. List of Event(s) held in the year: OCTAVES 2020

6. For each event the following information to be provided

(a) Name of the event: OCTAVES 2020

Dhwani every year organizes its annual musical festival to showcase musical talents of immensely brilliant musicians from all over the DU circuit. With the grand participation of top DU music societies like LSR, Gargi, KNC, Venkateshwara, JMC, Miranda, DTU etc. the event was a glorious success in bringing together variety of genres of music and various talented musicians who harmonized their way into the hearts of the audience members.

#### Date and venue of the event:

Date of the event held -26<sup>th</sup> and 27<sup>th</sup> February. Venue- SSCBS

#### (b) Prizes given:

EVENT	Position	Name of Participant	College	Society Name
Western Solo	First	Bharat Maheshwari	DCAC	Dastgah
	Second	Akshara Iyer	LSR	WMS-LSR
	Third	Aroonema Koteyal	KMC	Musoc
Acapella	First	Echo	JMC	Echo
		Euphony	Gargi	Gargi
	Second	WMS	LSR	WMS-LSR
	Third	Crescendo	Venky	Crescendo
Indian Choir	First	Aarohan	SRCC	Aarohan
	Second	Riyaaz	Maitreyi	Riyaaz
	Third	Alankaar	Hindu	Alankaar

# (c) Details of participants:

### **WESTERN SOLOS**

S.No	Name of the Participant	Name of the College
1	Aishwary Jai Singh	Hindu College
2	Akshara Iyer	Lady Shri Ram College
3	Bharat Maheshwari	Delhi College of Arts and Commerce
4	Aroonema Koteyal	Kirori Mal College
5	Garima	Sri Venkateswara College
6	Khushi Pallavi	Jesus and Mary College
7	Parth Gupta	Delhi Technological University
8	Saptak Banerjee	Sri Venkateswara College
9	Shivangi Das	Sri Venkateswara college
10	Srisha Sarkar	Jesus and Mary College
11	Kabeer Ali	Sri Venkateswara College
12	Michelle Masih	Jesus and Mary College

### **WESTERN GROUP**

S.No	Name of the College	Society Name
1	Hindu College	Aria
2	Shaheed Bhagat Singh College	Audiophile
3	Ramjas College	Backbeat
4	Indraprastha College for Women	Cadenza
5	Sri Venkateswara College	Crescendo
6	Delhi College of Arts and Commerce	Dastgah
7	Jesus and Mary College	Echo
8	Encore	Daulat Ram College
9	Gargi College	Euphony
10	DTU	Madhurima
11	Kirori Mal College	Musoc
12	Miranda House	Orpheus
13	St. Stephen's College	Sound Machine
14	Hansraj College	Swaranjali
15	Lady Shri Ram College	WMS
16	Kamala Nehru College	Zephyr

#### **INDIAN GROUP**

S. No	Name of the College/University	Name of Organisation
1	SRCC	Aarohan
2	Sri Venkateswara college	Alaap
3	Daulat Ram College	Alahyaa
4	Hindu College	Alankaar
5	Keshav Mahavidyalaya	Anhad
6	Lady Shri Ram College for Women	Dhwani
7	Miranda House	Geetanjali
8	Kiriori Mal College	Musoc
9	Dayal Singh College€	Rishabh
10	PGDAV(M), DU	Raaga
11	Maitreyi College	Riyaaz
12	Gargi College	Samranjini
13	Kamala Nehru College	Sangeetika
14	Hansraj College	Swaranjali
15	Swami Shradhanand College	Swaransh
16	Jesus & Mary College	Tarannum

### (d) Achievements of the society members:

#### The Achievements For The Session 2019-2020:

S.No	Event, Organiser	Position	Name of Participant(s)
1	Western group, JDMC	2 <sup>nd</sup> Position	Western group of Dhwani
2	Western group, IIITD	2 <sup>nd</sup> Position	Western group of Dhwani
3	Western group, AIIMS	3 <sup>rd</sup> Position	Western group of Dhwani
4	Western Solo, PGDAV College	1 <sup>st</sup> Position	Shrova Cunta accompanied by
5	Western Solo, ARSD College	1 <sup>st</sup> Position	Shreya Gupta accompanied by Vikrant Kshetri
6	Western Solo, MSUT	3 <sup>rd</sup> Position	VIKIANI KSNEUT

## Other Highlights

S.No	Event Name and Organiser	Name of Participant(s)	
1	One World Collegiate Festival, Indian Habitat	Western Music Group	
1	Centre	Western Music Group	
2	CBS Alum Meet	Western/Indian Group	
3	OnePlus DU Event	Western Group/Indian Group/Band	
4	DU VC Lodge	Western/Indian Group	
5	Lotus Temple, Delhi Chamber Choir	Nitansha Tanwar	
6	IIC, Delhi Chamber Choir	Nitansha Tanwar	

### (e) Students Organising Committee

S.No	Name	Course and year	Position in Society
1	Ansh Dhawan	BMS 3 <sup>rd</sup> year	Admin (President)
2	Quanita Md.	BMS 2 <sup>nd</sup> year	Admin (Vice President)
3	Divya Pandey	BMS 2 <sup>nd</sup> year	Admin (Vice President)
4	Vibhu Singh	BMS 2 <sup>nd</sup> year	Admin (Vice President)
5	Sanskriti Jain	BMS 2 <sup>nd</sup> year	Admin (Co-Ordinator)
6	Arjun Jaiswal	BMS 3 <sup>rd</sup> year	AC
7	Akshita Karan	BMS 3 <sup>rd</sup> year	AC
9	Ashna Chawla	BMS 2 <sup>nd</sup> year	AC
10	Shivansh Jindal	BMS 2 <sup>nd</sup> year	AC
12	Chimye diwakar	BMS 2 <sup>nd</sup> year	CC
13	Divyanshu	BMS 2 <sup>nd</sup> year	CC
14	Nitansha Tanwar	Bsc 2 <sup>nd</sup> year	CC
15	Sparsh Pankaj	BMS 2 <sup>nd</sup> year	CC
16	Atul Prakash	BMS 1 <sup>st</sup> year	OC
17	Aditya Choudhary	BFIA 1st year	OC
18	Aditya Mahajan	BMS 1 <sup>st</sup> year	OC
19	Akshat karnani	BMS 2 <sup>nd</sup> year	OC
20	Amanpreet Singh	BBA(FIA) 1 <sup>st</sup> year	OC
21	Arya laxmi Gupta	BFIA 1st year	OC
22	Dheeraj Singh	BMS 1 <sup>st</sup> year	OC
23	Drishti Singh	BMS 1 <sup>st</sup> year	OC
24	Harleen Kaur	BMS 1 <sup>st</sup> year	OC
25	Ishaan Malik	Bsc 1 <sup>st</sup> year	OC
26	Joseph	BMS 2 <sup>nd</sup> year	OC
27	Kush Agarwalla	BFIA 1st year	OC
28	Mohit Giri	BMS 1 <sup>st</sup> year	OC
29	Nishant Kumar	BMS 1 <sup>st</sup> year	OC
30	Nitesh Kumar	BMS 1 <sup>st</sup> year	OC
31	Prachi Verma	BMS 1 <sup>st</sup> year	OC
32	Shreya Gupta	BMS 1 <sup>st</sup> year	OC
33	Sufi Raj	BMS 1 <sup>st</sup> year	OC
34	Vikrant kshetri	BFIA 1 <sup>st</sup> year	OC
35	Yash	BMS 1 <sup>st</sup> year	OC