

# **ANNUAL REPORT** 2023 – 2024

# **SSCBS DEBATING SOCIETY**

# List of Achievements (2023-2024):

<u>S.No</u>	Name Of Student	Organising College	Name of Tournament	Achievement
1	Samarth	Guru Gobind Singh	Speak Up 2023	Octo finalists
2	Samarth	SRCC, Venky, SBS	Rahat 2023	3rd best adjudicator
3	Samarth	Deen Dayal Upadhyaya	Vitark 2023	reserve break
4	Samarth	Sri Ram college of Commerce	SRCC Gambit 2023	4th best adjudicator
5	Samarth	Sri Ram college of Commerce	Economie De la Ville	national 2nd runner up
6	Samarth	Jesus Mary College	NRMD 2023	Reserve break
7	Samarth	IIT Delhi	Debutant 2023	Grand finalists
8	Samarth	Hansraj	hansraj PD 2024	3rd best adjudicator
9	Samarth	Hindu	premchand legacy 2024	Open Semi finalists
10	Samarth	SGTB Khalsa	Logicia 2024	3rd best adjudicator
11	Samarth	Lady Shri Ram	LSR PD 2024	Open Quarter finalists
12	Samarth	hansraj	hansraj PD 2024	Subsidised Adjudicator
13	Samarth	SGTB Khalsa	Logicia 2024	Subsidised Adjudicator
14	Prakhar Singh	GGS	Speak Up 2023	Octo Finalists
15	Prakhar Singh	DDUC	Vitark 2023	Novice Finalist, 6th Best Novice Speaker
16	Prakhar Singh	Lloyd College of Law	Lloyd PD 2023	Novice Winners, 7th Best Novice Speaker
17	Prakhar Singh	IIM Indore	Intervarsity 8.0	Open Winners, 2nd Best Open Speaker
18	Prakhar Singh	ARSD	Ehsaas 2023	Open Quarterfinalist
19	Prakhar Singh	SRCC	SRBP 2023	Breaking Adjudicator
20	Prakhar Singh	Debate India Initiative	Indo Pacific WSDC	Breaking Adjudicator
21	Prakhar Singh	GGS	Speak Up 2024	Breaking Adjudicator
22	Prakhar Singh	NIT K	NITK PD 2024	Subsidized Adjudicator and 2nd Best Adjudicator
23	Bhavika rajora	ARSD	Ehsaas 2024	Open quarter finalists

	Bhavika			
24	rajora	Hindu	Qaynaat 2023	Top 10 Adjudicators
	Bhavika			
25	rajora	DSC	SDSMM 2023	Reserve Break
26	Samarth kumar	GGS	speak up 2024	2nd best speaker , octafinalists
27	Samarth kumar	Ashoka	Monopoly 2023	winners
28	Samarth kumar	IIM Amritsar	Impetus	winners
29	Samarth kumar	ARSD	Ehsaas	open reserve
30	Eshika Grover	SRCC	C2P	2nd runner up
31	Eshika Grover	GGS	ENVISION	FINALISTS
32	Anvesha Batra	SRCC	Gambit 2023	Octo Finalist
33	Anvesha Batra	GGS	Speak Up 2024	Octo Finalist
34	Anvesha Batra	SBS	SBS BPD	Breaking Adjudicator
35	Anvesha Batra	SGTB Khalsa	Logicia 2024	Reserve Novice Break, 5th Best Novice Speaker
36	Anvesha Batra	IIM Calcutta	Startup Blitz	National Winner
37	Anvesha Batra	Miranda House	Resurgence	National Winner
38	Anvesha Batra	IIM Bangalore	FinQ:Finance Challenge	National Rank 5
39	Anvesha Batra	КМС	Pitch Pantheon	National Rank 3
40	Anvesha Batra	SRCC	Case 180: MCE	National Finalist
41	Ananya Jindal	GGS	Speak Up 2024	Semifinalist
	Ananya Jindal		Vitark 2024	Breaking Adjudicator
43	Ananya Jindal	IIT Delhi	IIT PD 2024	Novice Finalist
	Shreya Mangla	GGS	Speak Up 2024	Semifinalist and Best Speaker
45	Shreya Mangla	Deen Dayal Upadhyay	Vitark	Breaking Adjudicator

	Shreya			
	Mangla	IIT Delhi	IIT PD 2024	Novice Finalist
	Vanshuli	GGS	Speak Up 2024	Semifinalist
48	Vanshuli	Dyal Singh	Dyal SIngh	Breaking Adjudicator
49	Vanshuli	IIT Delhi	IIT PD 2024	Novice Finalist
50	Riya Bansal	Janki Devi	Axiom	Open Finalist
51	Riya Bansal	Dyal Singh	Dyal SIngh	Open quarter finalists
52	Sakshi Sachan	Dyal Singh	Dyal SIngh	Open quarter finalists
53	Sakshi Sachan	Deen Dayal Upadhyay	Vitark	Open Semi Finalist
54	Sakshi Sachan	Janki Devi	Axiom	Open Finalist
55	Aditya Rai	Dyal Singh	Dyal SIngh	Open quarter finalists
56	Aditya Rai	Janki Devi	Axiom	Open Finalist
57	Aryan Garg	Gargi	Wax	Breaking Adjudicator
58	Pranav Batra	SRCC,Venky,SBS	Rahat 2023	Invited Adjudicator
59	Pranav Batra	ARSD College	Ehsaas 2024	Subsidized Adjudicator
60	Agrima	Khalsa	Logicia	Reserve novice break, 7th best speaker
61	Rhythm Jain	GGS	Speak Up 2024	Octo Finalist
62	Samarth Kumar	GGS	Speak Up 2024	Octo Finalist
63	Rachit Agrawal	GGS	Speak Up 2024	Semifinalist
64	Aryan Batra	GGS	Speak Up 2024	Semifinalist
65	Tanmay Bothra	IIM Indore	Atharv Intervarsity	Open Winner and best speaker
66	Tanmay Bothra	Lloyd College of Law	Lloyd PD 2023	Novice Winners
67	Rahul Roy	Lloyd College of Law	Lloyd PD 2023	Novice Winners
68	Suhani Tyagi	Hindu	premchand legacy 2024	Open Semi finalists
69	Ansuman Pattnayak	Hindu	premchand legacy 2024	Open Semi finalists
70	Ansuman Pattnayak	Lady Shri Ram	LSR PD 2024	Invited Adjudicator
71	Ansuman Pattnayak	Sri Venkateswara	Speak Up 2024	Breaking Adjudicator and Top 3

72	Ansuman Pattnayak	Miranda House	Manzar 2024	Breaking Adjudicator and Top 3
73	Ansuman Pattnayak	IIT Delhi	Debutant 2023	FINALISTS
74	Ansuman Pattnayak	IIT Delhi	IIT PD 2024	Breaking Adjudicator
75	Ansuman Pattnayak	GGS	Speak Up 2024	Breaking Adjudicator
76	Ansuman Pattnayak	Dyal Singh	SDSMMPD 2024	Best Adjudicator
77	Navyansh Pant	JDMC	Axiom 2024	Breaking Adjudicator, 3rd Best Adjudicator
78	Navyansh Pant	ARSD	Ehsaas 2024	Breaking Adjudicator, 8th on tabs

### **Inter-College Competitions attended: 35**

Participated in 35+ national and international competitions, with us winning 2 of them and reaching the finals of 10. The participants also bagged 6 adjudicator prizes and 8 invited adjudicators credentials, along with a total of 50 breaks into knockout rounds.

## Seminars Organized: 1

How to crack CAT, Career Launcher Date: July 24, 2023

Venue: Offline

The seminar was part of our sponsorship agreement with Career Launcher which helped us raise Rs. 13,000 for the 8<sup>th</sup> CBS Parliamentary Debate. In the seminar we had industry experts talk about best approach to crack CAT along with step by step guide to excel in Quantitative section of the test. The session was attended by 130+ students and was a great success.

#### Fests Organized: 1

#### 1. CBS Parliamentary Debate 2024

Date: 20-22nd January 2024

Venue: Campus (Offline)

The format for this event was 3v3 Asian Parliamentary Debate. The tournament witnessed a participation of 150 students from various colleges across India.

The winners of the tournament were from Hansraj College and Deen Dayal Upadhyay College. The team facing the winners was from Delhi Technological University. Simultaneously, there was a final happening in the novice category which was won by debaters from Shree Ram College Of Commerce.

#### **Student Committees**

- President Pranav Batra
- Vice President Riya Bansal
- Coordinator Vanshika Garg

Advisory Committee – Sakshi Sachan, Aditya Rai, Daksh Bhandari, Veer Kohli, Ritvik Dutta, Shreya Goyal, Raghav Sethia, Ridit Anand

Core Committee – Ananya Mishra, Ridhi Passi, Ansuman Pattnayak, Rahul Roy, Kushal Mital, Tanmay Bothra, Suhani Tyagi, Prakhar Singh, Kanishk Chhatwal, Saanya Singh, Arpit Samantra, Chaitanyaa Choradia, Samarth Gupta, Bhavika Rajora

Organizing Committee – Aditya Sahni, Agrima Chhabra, Ananya Jindal, Anvesha Batra, Aryan Batra, Aryan Garg, Deekshita Hasija, Eshika Grover, Navyansh Pant, Rachit Agrawal, Ravika Singh, Sainyem Jain, Samarth Kumar, Sambhav Jain, Shamsher Sirohi, Shreya Mangla, Tanaya Tank, Vanshuli