2020 - 2021

Name: Communiqué – The Public Relations Cell of SSCBS

Annexure 17 : Communiqué

### Achievements of the Society Members:

Number of Inter-college competitions attended by your society members: 31 Communiqué members participated in 30+ competitions, with Podium finishes in 15. The team members won numerous laurels for the college and the society few of which includeKavya Monga's 1st Position at St. Stephen's College, Sanyam Gupta's winner of Sustain Ace, IIM Calcutta and finalist for EY Scholarship Programme, Saloni Gupta's win at NMIMS. The the society also witnessed finalists and semi-finalists podium finishes at institutions like SRCC, Delhi College of Arts and Commerce, LSR, IIM Indore etc.

- 30+ Competitions 3- 1st Position
- 6- 2nd Position
- 0- 2nd Position
- 6- 3rd Position

Number of event(s)/sessions/activities/webinars organised by the society in the year: 3

- Number of seminars organised: 2
- Number of fest organised : 1

# Prodigy IV: Redemption of Ronin on 18th and 19th February 2021, Online

Prizes: 1st Position: St Columba's School, 2nd Position: Cambridge School, Indirapuram, 3rd Position: Bhavan Vidyalaya, Chandigarh

It was conducted online for the first time and went international in 2021 witnessing enthusiastic participation of 400+

The event secured a total sponsorship of Rs 38,000 and numerous partnerships with companies like Red Tape Clothing, Holistic Tatv, Le Winkies, Art of Learnings, Skyjumper Entertainment Ltd., IndiaFad.

# Faculty Session: How Can Indian Economy Recover From COVID-19 Crisis?

An open KSS on the economic impact of COVID-19 was organized to help students strengthen their understanding of the current state of health of the Indian Economy.

Dr. Kumar Bijoy, finance faculty, SSCBS, and the key speaker for the session talked in detail about India's economic challenges and how the economy can emerge from the disastrous impact of the crisis. The insightful session witnessed a participation of a highly interactive audience of 250+

### Webinar: Investor Awareness and the Role of Regulators

In lieu of World Investor Week (WIWI), Communiqué collaborated with SEBI, BSE and CDSL for an exclusive on online session on Investor Awareness and Role of Regulators The panel included Ms. Veena Kumari, Manager at SEBI; Ms. Divya Chug, Bombay Stock Exchange; and Mr. Amit Jain from CDSL. The topic of discussion included regulations implied by SEBI and CDSL's participation in making investors aware of their rights and responsibilities.

### Other Initiatives

- Admission Campaign: As part of its PR outreach Initiative, Communiqué runs a 3-month long admission campaign catering to an audience of 15K wherein it undertakes several activities: DU JAT Question of The Day series, Tips & Tricks, and #AskCBSites program: a platform for mentorship and admission support from CBSites to the JAT aspirants
- Social Media Management: Communiqué manages, curates, and creates content for the social presence of the college on platforms like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram extending media coverage support for college events and fests
- Authored SSCBS Response to Pandemic Report: The Public Relations Cell prepared a docket, detailing the college's response to the pandemic situation and how the college is tackling the pandemic by devising and undertaking innovative solutions

| Name  | Position Held           |
|---|-------------------------|
| Samarth Singla  | President               |
| Samyak Jain   | Vice President          |
| Aanchal Chadha, Hardik Malhotra, Prashi Goyal, Sarthak Sah, Tvisha Bhanot   | Advisory Committee      |
| Kavya Monga, Ritik Goel   | Coordinators            |
| Arnav Gupta, Ashish Sethi, Ashmita Goswami, Gaurav Rai, Khushee Soni,<br>Pushpit Bhardwaj, Ritik Garg   | Core Committee          |
| Abhinav Gupta, Ananya Mishra, Arav Kapoor, Dhruv Kumar,<br>Harshdeep Singh, Harsimar Seehra, Hiral Verma, Meenakshi Kanodia,<br>Mukul Bisht, Prachi Goyal, Pradanya, Ria Khandpur, Saksham Gupta,<br>Saloni Gupta, Samyak Jain, Sanyam Gupta, Sashwat Satdeve,<br>Saubhagya Kumar, Saurabh Mishra, Shaina Yadav, Shivam Agarwal,<br>Sonalika Arneja, Sujoy Nandi, Tanmay Bhateja, Vaibhav Gupta,<br>Vansh Kataria, Vardaan Aggarwal, Vipul Kharwar, Yash Tamgadge | Organizing<br>Committee |

#### **Student Committee**