Annual Report (2020-21)



Number of Inter-college competitions attended by society members: 200+

We have secured 100+ podium finishes in some of the most prestigious institutions in the country including the likes of IIM Ahmedabad, IIM Calcutta, IIM Indore, SRCC, LSR, St. Stephen's, Hansraj. Our members have even won international acclaim on several occasions, including High Bridge Global Case Competition (Winner), YOUniversity Deal Challenge conducted by Duffh and Phelps (First Runners Up), and SSER Finance Challenge. We wish to continue and expand our list of achievements in the future.

Number of fests organized by the society: 1

FinWiz'21, the Annual Finance Event organised by FinX, is one of the Biggest and Oldest Finance Festivals in the Delhi University circuit and this time it was the 26th edition which saw a footfall of over 4500+ students not only from Delhi University but from all over India, including teams from IIM Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Calcutta, Indian School of Business, FMS, XLRI Jamshedpur, IITs etc. We were successfully able to offer INR 2 Lakh in cash prizes to the winners.

Other Initiatives:

- **Live Projects-** We undertook 5 live projects for a duration of 4-8 weeks on a time-to-time basis. These projects helped us to gather corporate exposure and gain insights into ever-changing industries. We undertook projects with Fampay and Finladder.
- **FinSights-** It covers the latest happenings that are shaking up the business & finance world. It involves us getting into the nitty gritties of a particular event and trying to break them down into certain key themes, and thus making it more palatable for the readers.
- **Nine2Three** A Series of weekly insights analysing and simplifying complex chart patterns and explaining the rationale behind it.

Student Committee

- President: Tripti Papneja
- Vice President: Drishti Sharma

Advisory Committee: Dhruv Gupta, Kritika Sant, Riddhi Aggarwal, Shivam Goenka, Tanvi Kasera, Yash Verma

Coordinators: Darpan Khurana, Himanshu Batla

Core Committee: Anshul Verma, Ashmita Goswami, Astha Aggarwal, Dheeraj Singh, Dishita Gupta, Karan Verma, Raghav Kathuria, Vedansh Chopra

Organising Committee: Anushka Chaturvedi, Akshat Kala, Chirag Agarwalla, Nikhil Kochar, Prathmesh Shankar, Pratham Khaana, Shikhar Mal, Shivam Agarwal, Siddhi Khandelwal, Utkarsh Arora